Patient Reviews

How are we doing? for Brookline, MA Dermatologist Dr. Vladyslava Doktor Protect Services

Patient Feedback

At Skin Center Boston, our first priority is our patients. We value the time they take to provide feedback — positive or otherwise — so we can continue to grow and provide our clients with what they need and want. If you are in the Boston, Sherborn, or Newton area and are searching for a general or cosmetic dermatologist, read below to find out what our valued patients have to say about Dr. Vladyslava Doktor and Skin Center Boston.

If you are one of our valued patients, we encourage you to leave an honest review. Through your review, we can grow as physicians and a treatment center to continue to provide our community with a one-of-a-kind experience.

Filter14 How are we doing?  
5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 27, 2021

Dr. Doktor and staff were so welcoming! The overall quality of care and attentiveness made my experience the best I've had with a dermatology office. I received a chemical peel after being educated on them by Dr. Doktor and absolutely loved it. My skin is glowing and so fresh! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 05, 2022

I was really determined to get my two keloid scars removed surgically because I've tried steroid injections, silicone gel, and silicone sheets to no avail. So when the Dr. Doktor suggested more steroid shots I was disappointed. It's only been 5 days but my keloid are smaller and softer (squeals loudly) 😁 Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 20, 2021

I had a great first experience with Dr. Doktor and Kirstie! The office is beautiful and everyone was so nice. I was seen quickly and went over my current skin/skincare routine with the doctor to determine a solution for my mild acne. I even got a quick shot to ease a large cystic pimple on the spot. It was easy and I walked out feeling confident about the future of my skin :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 05, 2021

Went in for a consultation on a keloid I wanted removed and I was able to get it removed the same day! I had a couple of follow ups and the area has healed perfectly. Great space and service More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 20, 2021

Got my cyst removed couldn’t feel a thing and I was comfortable during the recovery stage the stitches didn’t bother me More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 20, 2021

The practice was very clean and professional, and I'm happy with my appointment and recommendations / prescriptions from Dr. Doktor. She recommended topicals for my acne and suggested more intense treatments that I could think about to clear up scarring. I'm looking forward to seeing how my skin responds! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 22, 2021

Amazing!!! The staff was so friendly and welcoming and Dr.Doktor was caring, gentle, and attentive! She listened to my concerns about rosacea and explained the treatment which I really appreciated. She made me feel hopeful and relieved. One of the most kind medical professionals I have ever encountered! The office is beautiful too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 31, 2021

Absolutely wonderful experience! Office space is gorgeous and very clean, personnel is super helpful and professional. Doctor is very knowledgeable, she was very thorough with my mole body check, even looked in between my toes, not many doctors do that! Will be coming back for sure. Appointment was easy to schedule and did not have to wait 2 months. Very happy i was introduced to this practice by a friend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 27, 2021

It is nice friendly place, where doctor use modern methods to approach eczema. she also suggested to use accupuncture to speed up recovery of damaged skin. Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 25, 2021

Dr Doktor has treated my teenage daughter for break-outs and acne. She conducted the examination with sensitivity and empathy. The treatment prescribed was a simple regime and affordable. Creating the right balance rather than buying and trying product after product has made all the difference. I cannot believe the results without any oral drugs. My daughter is literally glowing with a clear skin and a new confidence. Results are so good that I convinced my son to consult with dr Doktor too. This review cannot be complete without mentioning the very friendly, professional and helpful staff. From the first phone call to help with filling out the last details on the forms, the experience was wonderful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 11, 2021

Dr Doktor has treated my teenage daughter for break-outs and acne. She conducted the examination with sensitivity and empathy. The treatment prescribed was a simple regime and affordable. Creating the right balance rather than buying and trying product after product has made all the difference. I cannot believe the results without any oral drugs. My daughter is literally glowing with a clear skin and a new confidence. Results are so good that I convinced my son to consult with dr Doktor too. This review cannot be complete without mentioning the very friendly, professional and helpful staff. From the first phone call to help with filling out the last details on the forms, the experience was wonderful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 14, 2021

I had a great experience. The Dr.Doktor is so knowledgeable, friendly. The office is so beautiful and clean! I has a wart, it has been treated wisely. Definitely coming again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 20, 2020

Dr. Doktor and her staff treated me so well. I was having a rough morning and have been dealing with this skin issue for weeks. They could sense it and spent lots of time with me and reassured me that I would get better. The doctor was able to quickly diagnose and prescribe the necessary meds. Looking forward to my follow-up appointment in a couple weeks! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.K.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 17, 2020

She is a kind and knowledgeable doctor with a very comforting bedside manner. I have large and extremely painful keloids on my chest and shoulders; anyone with this condition knows how difficult it is to find a good dermatologist to administer a treatment that works. In less than a month Dr. Doktor’s treatment plan has almost eliminated my daily pain, and I am so thankful to have found her. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.