Patient Reviews

How are we doing? for Skin Center Boston

Patient Feedback

At Skin Center Boston, our first priority is our patients. We value the time they take to provide feedback — positive or otherwise — so we can continue to grow and provide our clients with what they need and want. If you are in the Boston, Sherborn, or Newton area and are searching for a general or cosmetic dermatologist, read below to find out what our valued patients have to say about Dr. Vladyslava Doktor and Skin Center Boston.

If you are one of our valued patients, we encourage you to leave an honest review. Through your review, we can grow as physicians and a treatment center to continue to provide our community with a one-of-a-kind experience.

Filter56 How are we doing?  
5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 27, 2021

Dr. Doktor and staff were so welcoming! The overall quality of care and attentiveness made my experience the best I've had with a dermatology office. I received a chemical peel after being educated on them by Dr. Doktor and absolutely loved it. My skin is glowing and so fresh! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 21, 2021

I was looking for a Dermatologist to do my first filling (botox), I was nervous as I wanted to keep a natural look, keep my expression while smiling but getting ready of the annoying wrinkles! One friend recommended me Dr. Vlada. She was so kind and patient with me! As she saw that I was apprehensive because it was my first time she did the treatment in two steps with a break of two weeks, so we could see better how the muscle reacted and retouch if needed. That gave me another level of comfort and trust! And loved the results!! Doctors for me shouldn’t be just professionals on what they do, they should also hear the concerns and wishes of the patients and adapt to that! If you are like me, you are in good hands with Dr. Vlada! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 14, 2021

I was very hesitant about scheduling an appointment at first because I don't particular like when someone touches my face, never mind doing any type of procedures. After reading multiple reviews I've decided to come and see Dr. Doktor. She took her time to listen to my concerns and explained how, why and provided multiple solutions. Dr. Doktor is very pleasant, compassionate and considerate. Skin Center location is very welcoming and charming place. My entire experience was very pleasant. I am looking forward to my future visits. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 15, 2021

Really nice place. Dr. Doktor was very patient and thorough. She addressed all my questions. The treatment has been effective. The clinic manager was friendly. This center is new so it does not have many reviews. The experience was good and I recommend it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 26, 2021

I was recommended to visit Skin Center Boston and I can see why! The doctor is very professional and the staff is welcoming and friendly. All my questions were answered and I feel way more confident now. I believe the treatment proposed by the doctor will help me. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 22, 2021

Amazing!!! The staff was so friendly and welcoming and Dr.Doktor was caring, gentle, and attentive! She listened to my concerns about rosacea and explained the treatment which I really appreciated. She made me feel hopeful and relieved. One of the most kind medical professionals I have ever encountered! The office is beautiful too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 13, 2021

Excellent, straight to the point, very nice office and helped me out basically in one quick appointment! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 31, 2021

Absolutely wonderful experience! Office space is gorgeous and very clean, personnel is super helpful and professional. Doctor is very knowledgeable, she was very thorough with my mole body check, even looked in between my toes, not many doctors do that! Will be coming back for sure. Appointment was easy to schedule and did not have to wait 2 months. Very happy i was introduced to this practice by a friend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 22, 2021

Very friendly staff and Dr. Doktor is so knowledgeable. The office is really nice! I had a great experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 22, 2021

Dr Vlada is an awesome doctor, she solved my skin problem very professionally and quickly. She also used some simple but cool pain distracting techniques! Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 04, 2021

She waved her magic wand. I feel happy, like me again. An authority in dermatology, and explaining my options, I was excited for Dr. Doktor’s solutions. She has an impeccably skilled, expert hand. Warm, & empathically natured, Dr. Doktor clearly loves helping others. It is a relief to feel my confidence coming back. Skin Center Boston’s beautiful, welcoming team is echoed in the stunning, comfortable environment Dr. Doktor has created. Positively looking forward to the future. Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 02, 2021

Dr. Doktor was so great! She provided me tons of info and options for treatment. The experience was wonderful. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2021

I had a great experience and the staff were so kind and welcoming. The office is beautiful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2021

I’ve heard about Skin Center of Boston from a friend, who was very impressed with the care and attention she received from Dr. Vladyslava Doktor. I decided to have my annual check-up there as well. I was very happy with the careful and thorough examination by Dr. Doktor, by the suggestions she gave me, and by the overall very friendly, peaceful, homey atmosphere of this office. The building’s architecture is one of the oldest in Boston. The office is beautiful and spacious, equipped with the newest state of the art technology and absolutely spotless. I could not have asked for a better experience and am definitely going to recommend to my friends and family to see this doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 11, 2021

Dr Doktor has treated my teenage daughter for break-outs and acne. She conducted the examination with sensitivity and empathy. The treatment prescribed was a simple regime and affordable. Creating the right balance rather than buying and trying product after product has made all the difference. I cannot believe the results without any oral drugs. My daughter is literally glowing with a clear skin and a new confidence. Results are so good that I convinced my son to consult with dr Doktor too. This review cannot be complete without mentioning the very friendly, professional and helpful staff. From the first phone call to help with filling out the last details on the forms, the experience was wonderful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 04, 2021

Empathetic, intelligent and kind. Everything you need in a medical professional. The office was spotless and beautiful. She was able to help me with a chronic issue that other doctors haven't addressed to the extent needed. 10/10 experience, highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 14, 2021

Love the atmosphere of the office, very professional and educated stuff. Dr Doktor is very caring and has great attention to details. Made me feel very comfortable and my skin looks and feels so much better. Will definitely continue my treatments and highly recommend it to my friends and family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 14, 2021

I had a great experience. The Dr.Doktor is so knowledgeable, friendly. The office is so beautiful and clean! I has a wart, it has been treated wisely. Definitely coming again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 01, 2021

So glad I found this place! Dr. Doktor is truly the best in her field. Not only is the office is immaculate but the care and attention to all of my questions and concerns was incredible. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Nov 05, 2020

Very quick doctor but it’s because she knows her stuff. Explained quickly, prescribed a medication and my skin allergy cleared up immediately. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.V.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 27, 2020

The office is always clean and efficient. I have never had to wait very long when visiting the Dermatology specialists. Dr. Doktor was very friendly and thorough in my annual skin exam! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 21, 2020

So sweet, compassionate and very honest. She reassured me and made me very comfortable! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 20, 2020

Dr. Doktor and her staff treated me so well. I was having a rough morning and have been dealing with this skin issue for weeks. They could sense it and spent lots of time with me and reassured me that I would get better. The doctor was able to quickly diagnose and prescribe the necessary meds. Looking forward to my follow-up appointment in a couple weeks! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 04, 2020

Very nice place and staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 07, 2020

I liked very much to see how polite all the stuff was, and Dr. Vladys was very kind and explain everything. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Q.B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 27, 2020

So happy she was honest my hair is healthy More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 23, 2020

The visit was great the doctor is very well spoken and took her time with me, More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 20, 2020

Loved the detail and look of the office space. Staff was nice and nurse and doctor as well. I wasn't expecting an extensive look at my issue but more confirmation which i got with my skin irritation/rash. The prescribed medication has been doing great and alleviated a lot of the issues i had. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 12, 2020

Pleasent visit, staff was efficent and friendly, wait for the physician was short, More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 08, 2020

Highly professional and thorough. Highly recommend!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.E.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 08, 2020

Smoothie process and very efficient More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 22, 2020

Loved her! Answered all my questions. I want to go back as often as I can! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.Y.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 19, 2020

LOVE! My first dermatologist experience/annual skin screening and this office and it’s professionals did not disappoint. I was able to ask all of my questions and was given great suggestions and and a bag with samples to try when I left. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.K.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 17, 2020

She is a kind and knowledgeable doctor with a very comforting bedside manner. I have large and extremely painful keloids on my chest and shoulders; anyone with this condition knows how difficult it is to find a good dermatologist to administer a treatment that works. In less than a month Dr. Doktor’s treatment plan has almost eliminated my daily pain, and I am so thankful to have found her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 08, 2020

She was amazing and showed unparallel careness for her patients. Would recommend to everyone More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 02, 2020

Very professional, friendly, and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 29, 2020

I was in town and had an allergic reaction so searched for a dermatologist on ZocDocs. Dr. Doktor had good reviews and availablilty so I went to see her. I am very glad that I did so as it was such a pleasant experience. The front desk staff was very welcoming and nice. After a short wait I was taken into an exam room and the nurse practioner patiently went over all my medical history and problem I was having. The doctor came in right after. Dr. Doktor is so nice and spent time listening to my problem then explaining her diagnosis. She is very caring and showed concern when doing a biopsy. She was very thorough and informative and genuinely cared about what might be going on with me. I would definitely recommend Dr. Doktor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 29, 2020

Very nice and addressed my concerns promptly. I was nervous so I rushed a bit but she answered the questions I could manage to form and I will definitely return to her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 25, 2020

She was very kind and got straight to the point. Over all great experience and can’t wait to see her again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 15, 2020

Very professional, empathetic, and thorough. She listened to all my concerns and helped me create a plan. I feel very grateful to have found her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 10, 2020

Caring and attentive doctor supported by a friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable and easy visit. Would highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 22, 2019

It was a good visit. Everyone was cordial & helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 22, 2019

Fantastic service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 22, 2019

I truly enjoyed the visit. The doctor was very patient in making sure I fully understood. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 22, 2019

Great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.R.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 22, 2019

Definitely recommended!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 22, 2019

It was a great experience. From the front desk to the seeing the doctor. Everything was pleasant. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 22, 2019

As always she puts me at ease and really cares about how I am feeling. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 22, 2019

It was good fast service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 20, 2019

Was very happy with the thoroughness of the whole process. We worked on solutions for my problem, and I really feel like I’m in good hands. Very appreciative. Both the doctor and nurse were extremely kind and listened to everything I had to say. I would definitely recomend this practice to anyone dealing with eczema. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 19, 2019

Longtime client of the practice but first time with Dr. D and I truly enjoyed my experience and found her to be warm, wise, and patient. Highly recommend!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 17, 2019

Dr Doktor was friendly, patient and helpful to listen and evaluate my concerns. Wait time was very short (under 5 minutes), office is clean and with a very comfortable feel, and all of the staff were friendly as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 16, 2019

Today was my first visit with Dr. Doktor and she is the sweetest person you’ll ever meet. Her staff are all very nice as well. She‘s knowledgeable and was very attentive and caring towards my issue. I am going back to see her in two weeks for a follow up. She’s great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.J.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 08, 2019

The staff was very professional. Dr. Doktor was awesome. I had a great overall experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 03, 2019

I was in town and had an allergic reaction so searched for a dermatologist on ZocDocs. Dr. Doktor had good reviews and availablilty so I went to see her. I am very glad that I did so as it was such a pleasant experience. The front desk staff was very welcoming and nice. After a short wait I was taken into an exam room and the nurse practioner patiently went over all my medical history and problem I was having. The doctor came in right after. Dr. Doktor is so nice and spent time listening to my problem then explaining her diagnosis. She is very caring and showed concern when doing a biopsy. She was very thorough and informative and genuinely cared about what might be going on with me. I would definitely recommend Dr. Doktor.show more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 03, 2019

Very cool office More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.